IT’S 8:33 A.M.: DO YOU KNOW WHERE YOUR PRODUCTIVITY IS?

 

It’s 8:33 AM  and daylight is peeking through the windows. So far this morning I wrote for three hours (I’m working on a memoir-ish book called Everything That Remains), and then I read for half an hour and exercised a bit: stretches, push-ups, pull-ups, and squats—my usual exercise regime.

In other words, I’ve already done a lot today, and yet there’s still an entire day ahead of me. My secret? I don’t do much. Seriously. Sure, it seems like I do a lot of things, but I don’t.

To put is simply, people can be more productive by doing less. Rather than the normal productivity tropes of planning and scheduling, attempting to force production, we can get more things done by focusing on only the the important stuff first, working through the tasks that truly matter, embracing Real Priorities instead of engaging in fluid inactivity… [Read more at The Minimalists]

Leave a Reply

