Verified Accounts on Facebook… What took so long?

Original Article

Image taken from TechCrunch Article

Hey LOOK! Facebook finally caught up with the “Verified” hype!!!

That took a while though, right? I mean, how many times have you heard someone saying: “Dude, I’m so cool. I have David Beckham as a friend on Facebook”. And you just knew that this naivety was the result of a fake celebrity account.

Personally, I’ve been hearing people speak like that ever since I started abusing using Facebook. Once I started using Twitter, I wondered why Facebook couldn’t also “authenticate” celebrity accounts?

But I guess good things come to those who wait? Who knows, maybe they’ve found a way to not only add but maybe even improve the feature? Only time will tell… Again.

Follow us @ZooLooConcepts

Leave a Reply

